UNITED NATIONS



International Tribunal for the

Prosecution of Persons

Responsible for Serious Violations of

International Humanitarian Law

Committed in the Territory of the

Former Yugoslavia since 1991

Case No. IT-08-91-A

Date:

15 April 2014

Original:

English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before:

Judge Theodor Meron, President

Registrar:

Mr. John Hocking

Order:

15 April 2014

PROSECUTOR

V

MIĆO STANIŠIĆ and STOJAN ŽUPLJANIN

PUBLIC

ORDER REPLACING A JUDGE IN A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Ms. Helen Brady

Counsel for Mićo Stanišić

Mr. Slobodan Zečević and Mr. Stéphane Bourgon

Counsel for Stojan Župljanin

Mr. Dragan Krgović and Ms. Tatiana Čmerić

I, THEODOR MERON, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("Tribunal");

NOTING the "Order Assigning Judges to a Case Before the Appeals Chamber", filed on 8 April 2013;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3) and 14(3) of the Statute of the Tribunal and Rule 108 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the Tribunal ("Rules");

CONSIDERING that pursuant to Rule 19(A) of the Rules, the President of the Tribunal shall coordinate the work of the Chambers;

NOTING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the Tribunal as set out in document IT/263/Rev. 7, issued on 16 December 2013;

CONSIDERING the appeal management and case distribution needs of the Tribunal;

HEREBY ASSIGN, effectively immediately, Judge William Hussein Sekule to replace myself, Judge Theodor Meron, on the Bench seised of the present case; and

HEREBY ORDER that the Bench in *Prosecutor v. Mićo Stanišić and Stojan Župljanin*, Case No. IT-08-91-A, shall therefore be composed as follows:

Judge Carmel Agius

Judge William Hussein Sekule

Judge Patrick Robinson

Judge Lui Daqun

Judge Arlette Ramaroson

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 15th day of April 2014,

At The Hague,

The Netherlands.

Judge Theodor Meron

President

[Seal of the Tribunal]