Judge Lal Chand Vohrah, Presiding
Judge Wang Tieya
Judge Rafael Nieto-Navia

Dorothee de Sampayo Garrido-Nijgh

Order of:
24 June 1999







Office of the Prosecutor:

Mr. Geoffrey Nice
Mr. Kenneth Scott
Ms. Susan Somers
Mr. Patrick Lopez-Terres

Counsel for the Accused DARIO KORDIC:

Mr. Mitko Naumovski
Mr. David F. Geneson
Mr. Turner T. Smith, Jr.
Ms. Ksenija Turkovic
Mr. Stephen M. Sayers
Mr. Robert A. Stein

Counsel for the Accused MARIO CERKEZ:

Mr. Bozidar Kovac
Mr. Goran Mikulicic


THIS BENCH OF THREE JUDGES OF THE APPEALS CHAMBER of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia since 1991("International Tribunal");

NOTING the "Prosecutor’s Application for Leave to Appeal the Trial Chamber’s Oral Decision Rejecting the Prosecutor’s Application to Add Witnesses to the Witness List" ("Application for Leave to Appeal"), filed on 10 June 1999;

NOTING the transcripts of the hearing of 3 June 1999 in the course of which Trial Chamber III issued the oral decision rejecting the Prosecutor’s application to add four new witnesses to the witness list;

NOTING the "Order of the President for the Assignment of Judges to a Bench of the Appeals Chamber" issued on 11 June 1999;

PURSUANT to Rule 54 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

HEREBY ORDERS as follows:

  1. the Defence shall file a Response to the Prosecutor’s Application for Leave to Appeal by Wednesday 30 June 1999;
  2. the Prosecution may file a Reply to the Defence’s Response by Tuesday 6 July 1999.

The Bench of the Appeals Chamber may thereafter rule upon the admissibility of the Application for Leave to Appeal without receiving further submissions from the parties.

Done in both English and French, the English text being authoritative.

Lal Chand Vohrah

Dated this twenty-fourth day of June 1999
At The Hague,
The Netherlands.

[Seal of the Tribunal]