Legacy website of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia

Since the ICTY’s closure on 31 December 2017, the Mechanism maintains this website as part of its mission to preserve and promote the legacy of the UN International Criminal Tribunals.

 Visit the Mechanism's website.

Ratko Mladić Start of presentation of evidence – Accreditation list now available

Press Advisory  

(Exclusively for the use of the media. Not an official document)

The Hague, 5 July 2012

Ratko Mladić Start of presentation of evidence – Accreditation list now available

The final media accreditation list for the start of presentation of evidence in the case of Ratko Mladić is now available online.

Journalists are required to pick up their accreditation tickets on Monday, 9 July between 10:30 and 12:00 at the gate outside the Tribunal’s main entrance. The accreditation will be valid for the entire week of 9 July. 
There is only a restricted number of seats available to journalists in the public gallery. There will be enough seats available in the lobby where the hearings will be broadcast on large screens.

Non-media representatives who have requested to be accredited will be informed by email of the status of their request.

Accreditation List


A. access only to the press centre in the lobby of the Tribunal
Bouly-Rames, Benjamin AFP
Furtula, Aleksandar AP
Kranjic, Svebor Reuters 
Mueller, Tobias Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen
Raetz, Jan Boris Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen
van der Ploeg, Myrthel Reuters 
B. access to the press centre in the lobby of the Tribunal and courtroom’s public gallery
Aale,  Per Kristian Aftenposten
Bekkering, Persis De Volkskrant 
Bolzen, Stephanie Die Welt
Borger, Julian The Guardian
Brulard, Maude AFP
Comiteau, Lauren CBS/CBC/TIME 
Corder, Mike AP
Cunningham, Paul RTE News
Diehl, Joerg Spiegel Online
Escritt, Thomas Reuters
Feld, Christian ARD
Gutman, Roy McClatchy Newspapers
Hennop, Jan AFP
Hensen, Chris NRC Handelsblad 
Holligan, Anna BBC
Ilic, Ivan Radio Television of Vojvodina
Ingwersen, Clemens  ANP
Irwin, Rachel IWPR
Klarin, Mirko SENSE
Kleikamp, Jurgen ARD/WDR
Konijnenbelt, Rik RTL nieuws
Lelieveld-Gogić, Ljiljana SRNA
Lingsma, Tjitske  Trouw
Milutinovic, Radosa Beta
Moller, Jens Sveriges Radio 
Niklasch, Kai Uwe Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen
Pastor, Griselda Cadena SER
Sekularac, Ivana Reuters 
Spillius, Alex Telegraph
Van de Wiel, Mattijs Radio 1 (NL)
Verfuss, Thomas ANP



Mladić case information page

List of expected Prosecution witnesses

For further information please call:

Nerma Jelačić, Head of Outreach and Spokesperson for Registry and Chambers,
at +31 (0)6 5357 8006 or +31(0)70 512 5066

The Media Office at +31 (70) 512-8752 or -5343 or -5356.


Court proceedings can be followed on the Tribunal’s website


International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
For more information, please contact our Media Office in The Hague
Tel.: +31-70-512-8752; 512-5343; 512-5356 - Email:
press [at] icty.org ()
Follow ICTY on Facebook,
Twitter and Youtube